#### **ADDENDUM 1 TO AGENDA ITEM 12**

#### ANNUAL CITY COUNCIL - 23 MAY 2011

#### REPORT OF THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

## APPOINTMENTS TO AND FIRST MEETINGS OF COMMITTEES/BOARD AND JOINT BODIES 2011-2012

This addendum contains details of group nominations and substitutes, for noting and agreement in line with recommendations contained in my report.

The appendices in this addendum are as follows:

#### Appendix 1:

Proposed membership, substitutes and chairing arrangements (where applicable), of Council bodies which require appointment by Council and revised first meeting dates for the following committees:

Appointments and Conditions of Service Committee St Ann's and Dales Area Committee (Area 6) City Centre Area Committee

#### Appendix 2:

Proposed membership and substitutes for Joint Bodies

#### **APPOINTMENTS TO OTHER COUNCIL BODIES**

### **CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD (9) (7:2)**

Labour GroupConservative GroupCouncillor E DewintonCouncillor G CulleyCouncillor N HeatonCouncillor E Morley

Councillor G Jenkins
Councillor G Klein
Substitutes -

Councillor C McCulloch
Councillor D Mellen (Chair)
Councillor J Morris
Councillor T Spencer
Councillor R Steel

Substitutes Councillor L Ali
Councillor M Ibrahim
Councillor D Liversidge
Councillor T Molife
Councillor A Norris
Councillor J Urguhart

#### **AUDIT COMMITTEE** (9) (7:2)

Labour GroupConservative GroupCouncillor M AslamCouncillor S PartonCouncillor S FoxCouncillor R Steel

Councillor J Hartshorne

Councillor N Heaton Substitutes -

Councillor T Molife Councillor G Culley
Councillor S Piper Councillor E Morley
Councillor K Williams (Chair) Councillor T Spencer

Substitutes Councillor A Ball
Councillor M Bryan
Councillor E Dewinton
Councillor C Gibson
Councillor C Jones
Councillor M Saghir

#### TRUSTS AND CHARITIES COMMITTEE (9) (7:2)

Labour GroupConservative GroupCouncillor L AliCouncillor E MorleyCouncillor E CampbellCouncillor T Spencer

Councillor J Hartshorne (Chair)

Councillor C Jones
Councillor T Molife
Councillor K Williams
Councillor S Williams
Councillor S Williams
Councillor R Steel

Substitutes -

Councillor M Aslam

Councillor E Dewinton

Councillor M Ibrahim

Councillor G Jenkins

Councillor D Mellen

Councillor A Norris

#### **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE** (15) (13:2)

**Labour Group** 

Councillor C Arnold

Councillor G Chapman

Councillor A Choudhry

Councillor A Clark

Councillor E Dewinton

Councillor C Gibson (Chair)

Councillor L Jeffery

Councillor G Khan

Councillor G Klein

Councillor S Longford

Councillor I MacLennan

Councillor I Malcolm

Councillor T Neal

Substitutes -

Councillor L Ali

Councillor M Aslam

Councillor N Heaton

Councillor M Ibrahim

Councillor J Urguhart

Councillor M Watson

### **LICENSING COMMITTEE (15) (13:2)**

**Labour Group** 

Councillor L Ali

Councillor D Cresswell (Chair)

Councillor B Grocock

Councillor M Ibrahim

Councillor G Jenkins

Councillor G Khan

Councillor I MacLennan

Councillor C McCulloch

Councillor N McDonald

Councillor J Packer

Councillor M Saghir

Councillor D Smith

Councillor M Wildgust

Substitutes -

Councillor A Choudhry

Councillor J Morris

**Conservative Group** 

Councillor E Morley Councillor R Steel

Substitutes -

Councillor G Culley Councillor S Parton

Councillor T Spencer

### **Conservative Group**

Councillor S Parton Councillor R Steel

Substitutes -

Councillor G Culley Councillor E Morley Councillor T Spencer Councillor A Norris Councillor S Williams TBC TBC

#### **REGULATORY AND APPEALS COMMITTEE (13) (11:2)**

**Labour Group** 

Councillor L Ali

Councillor D Cresswell

Councillor B Grocock (Chair)

Councillor M Ibrahim

Councillor G Jenkins
Councillor G Khan

Councillor I MacLennan

Councillor J Packer

Councillor M Saghir

Councillor D Smith

Councillor M Wildgust

Substitutes -

Councillor C McCulloch

Councillor A Choudhry

Councillor N McDonald

Councillor J Morris

Councillor A Norris

Councillor A Williams

**Conservative Group** 

Councillor S Parton

Councillor T Spencer

Substitutes -

Councillor G Culley

Councillor E Morley

Councillor R Steel

#### <u>APPOINTMENTS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE COMMITTEE</u> (11) (9:2)

**Labour Group** 

Councillor M Bryan

Councillor E Campbell

Councillor G Chapman

Councillor A Clark

Councillor J Collins (Chair)

Councillor C Jones

Councillor N McDonald

Councillor D Mellen

Councillor A Norris

Substitutes -

Councillor A Ball

Councillor M Bryan

Councillor D Cresswell

Councillor D Liversidge

Councillor D Trimble

Councillor J Urquhart

Revised first meeting date

5 July 2011 at 2.00 pm

**Conservative Group** 

Councillor G Culley

Councillor E Morley

Substitutes -

Councillor S Parton

Councillor T Spencer

Councillor R Steel

## STANDARDS COMMITTEE (6) (5:1) plus 4 independent Members

Membership still to be agreed

#### ST ANN'S AND DALES AREA COMMITTEE (AREA 6)

#### Revised first meeting date

12 July 2011 at 7.00 pm

### WOLLATON AND LENTON ABBEY AREA COMMITTEE (AREA 7)

#### **Appointment of Chair**

Councillor E Morley

#### **CITY CENTRE AREA COMMITTEE** (7) (5:2)

#### **Labour Group**

Councillor J Collins Councillor B Grocock

Councillor I MacLennan (Chair)

Councillor D Mellen

**TBC** 

Substitutes -

**TBC** 

**TBC** 

**TBC** 

**TBC** 

TBC

**TBC** 

#### Revised first meeting date

25 July 2011 at 11.00 am

#### **Conservative Group**

Councillor E Morley Councillor S Parton

Substitutes -

Councillor G Culley Councillor T Spencer Councillor R Steel

#### **JOINT BODIES**

## JOINT COMMITTEE FOR APPOINTMENTS TO THE POLICE AUTHORITY (3) (3:0)

#### **City Membership**

#### **Labour Group**

Councillor J Collins Councillor I Malcolm Councillor C McCulloch

Nominations to the Joint Committee for Appointments to the Police Authority are made for a two year term.

# NOTTINGHAMSHIRE AND CITY OF NOTTINGHAM FIRE AND RESCUE AUTHORITY (6) (5:1)

#### **City Membership**

#### **Labour Group**

Councillor C Arnold Councillor B Grocock Councillor J Morris Councillor J Packer Councillor D Smith

## **Conservative Group**Councillor T Spencer

### JOINT CITY AND COUNTY HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (7:1)

#### **City Membership**

#### **Labour Group**

Councillor M Aslam Councillor G Klein Councillor C McCulloch

Councillor I MacLennan

Councillor J Packer Councillor S Piper

Substitutes -

**TBC** 

**TBC** 

**TBC** 

**TBC** 

TBC

**TBC** 

### **Conservative Group**

Councillor T Spencer

Substitutes -

Councillor G Culley Councillor E Morley Councillor S Parton Councillor R Steel

#### <u>CITY HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE COMMISSIONING BOARD</u> (2) (2:0)

#### **City Membership**

#### **Labour Group**

Councillor E Campbell Councillor S Fox

Together with the Corporate Director of Communities and the Director of Adult Services or Director of Performance and Commissioning.

## <u>JOINT COMMITTEE ON STRATEGIC PLANNING AND TRANSPORT (4) (3:0)</u>

#### **City Membership**

#### **Labour Group**

Councillor A Clark Councillor S Longford Councillor I Malcolm Councillor J Urquhart

Substitutes Councillor L Ali
Councillor A Ball
Councillor N Heaton
Councillor I MacLennan
Councillor N McDonald
Councillor S Williams

## GREATER NOTTINGHAM LIGHT RAPID TRANSIT ADVISORY COMMITTEE (5) (5:0)

#### **City Membership**

#### **Labour Group**

Councillor A Ball

Councillor J Hartshorne

**Councillor A Norris** 

Councillor S Piper

Councillor D Trimble

Substitutes -

Councillor S Fox

Councillor I Malcolm

**TBC** 

**TBC** 

**TBC** 

**TBC**